Entry Details & Fees Competitor Registration Volunteer Application Medical Team Application Official Media Application External Media Application Management Team Application
(Invitation Only)
  • Race Home
  • Race Essentials
  • Race Background
  • Race Coverage
  • Photos & Videos
  • Blogs
  • Contact Us
Itinerary - 2015
Host Town for the Event
  • Bole Airport, Xinjiang Province, China

    Note: The best route to get to the host town of Bole is to fly into Beijing and then take domestic flight(s) to Hami – there is one direct flight a day or you can transfer through Urumqi. Booking internal flights in China can be challenging through foreign travel agents. You can contact us for details on how to arrange these bookings by emailing info@4deserts.com.
Thursday, 28 May
  • Volunteers arrive (any time) at the headquarters hotel
  • Volunteers stay overnight at the headquarters hotel
Friday, 29 May
  • Volunteer training (all day)
  • Competitors arrive (any time) at the headquarters hotel
  • Competitors & Volunteers stay overnight at the headquarters hotel
Saturday, 30 May
  • 09:00. Competitor Briefing
  • 10:00 – 1pm. Competitor Check-In, including administrative, medical
    and equipment review.
  • 13:00 – 14:00. Lunch
  • 15:00. Depart for Camp 1
Sunday, 31 May
  • 08:00: Start / Stage 1
Monday, 1 June
  • 08:00: Stage 2
Tuesday, 2 June
  • 08:00: Stage 3
Wednesday, 3 June
  • 08:00: Stage 4
Thursday, 4 June
  • 08:00: Stage 5
Friday, 5 June
  • Stage 5 (continued)
Saturday, 6 June
  • 10:00: Stage 6
  • 12:00(noon): Finish
  • 19:30: Awards Banquet
  • Competitors & Volunteers stay overnight at the headquarters hotel
Sunday, 7 June
  • Departure
*Note that all times are approximate and may change.
Photo GALLERY
#
VIDEO GALLERY
#
FEATURED EQUIPMENT
#
OTHER RACES
#
#
#
Our Partners