Entry Details & Fees Competitor Registration Volunteer Application Medical Team Application Official Media Application External Media Application Management Team Application
(Invitation Only)
  • Race Home
  • Race Essentials
  • Race Background
  • Race Coverage
  • Photos & Videos
  • Blogs
  • Contact Us
ITINERARY - 2014
Airport
Headquarters Location
Event Hotels
  • Calama Airport, Chile (CJC)
  • San Pedro de Atacama, Chile
Thursday, 2 Oct 2014
  • Volunteers arrive (evening) in San Pedro
  • Volunteers stay overnight in San Pedro
Friday, 3 Oct 2014
  • Volunteer training (all day)
  • Competitors arrive (any time) in San Pedro and go to their hotels
  • All stay overnight at one of the event hotels in San Pedro
Saturday, 4 Oct 2014
  • 9am: Competitor Briefing
  • 10am 1pm: Competitor Check-In, including administrative, medical
    and equipment review
  • 1pm: Lunch is available
  • 3pm: Depart for Camp 1
Sunday, 5 Oct 2014
  • 8am: Start / Stage 1
Monday, 6 Oct 2014
  • 8am: Stage 2
Tuesday, 7 Oct 2014
  • 8am: Stage 3
Wednesday, 8 Oct 2014
  • 8am: Stage 4
Thursday, 9 Oct 2014
  • 8am: Stage 5
Friday, 10 Oct 2014
  • 8am: Stage 5 (continued)
Saturday, 11 Oct 2014
  • 10am: Stage 6
  • 12pm: Finish at the Square in San Pedro de Atacama
  • 7pm: Awards Banquet
  • All stay overnight at one of the event hotels in San Pedro
Sunday, 12 Oct 2014
  • Departure
*Note that all times are approximate and may change.
Photo GALLERY
#
VIDEO GALLERY
#
FEATURED EQUIPMENT
#
OTHER RACES
#
#
#
Our Partners