4 Deserts Club

One must successfully complete four 250-kilometer, self-supported footraces across the hottest, coldest, windiest and driest places on Earth to become a member of the 4 Deserts Club. These events are the Atacama Crossing in Chile, the Gobi March in China, the Sahara Race in Egypt and The Last Desert in Antarctica. There are no exceptions to this rule.

The 4 Deserts Champion title goes to the man and woman with the highest cumulative ranks of each of the 4 Deserts events. The 4 Deserts Champion must complete the Atacama Crossing (Chile), the Gobi March (China), the Sahara Race (Egypt) and The Last Desert (Antarctica) in order to qualify for the 4 Deserts Champion title.

The 4 Deserts Grand Slam includes competitors who have completed all 4 Deserts events in one calendar year.

Photo & Video Galleries

Atacama Crossing

Gobi March

Sahara Race

The Last Desert
Our Partners